I am a thinker and a writer, and I study the universe.

Crazy Once Again…

I am once again my old crazy self. After hearing that one of my classmates was majoring in integrated studies with biology and something else (I don’t remember), my old self feels a hunger to something else too. I suppose I have always felt like I needed to do something else in addition to philosophy, but I have trying to repress that feeling. When I heard that a student, taking a course in metaphysics, was not majoring in philosophy or anything that resembles it, I have felt a hunger to do the same thing. I want to do integrated studies so that I can also learn about something else in addition to philosophy. I am such a crazy person! I feel insane trying to figure out what it is I want to do. Now I am back to square one: I have no idea what I want to major in…except perhaps integrated studies. But for that, we need a second major…and I am undecided between something in social science and something in physical science. I just love everything! It drives me crazy sometimes!

And I guess it makes me feel like a loser, a failure, even. Why couldn’t life just give me one thing to be interested in? Like my sister! When she was taking the O*NET, her highest score was Artistic; she is going into art. When I took the O*NET, my highest score was a tie between Social and Investigative, with Artistic not to far behind. In other words, I have too many interests.

Leave a Reply

