I am a thinker and a writer, and I study the universe.

Lying & Wondering

I am lying in bed in a Super 8 inn in Green River, Utah, wondering what the next few days will bring. Life is one of the most precious gifts nature has given us. We ought to enjoy ourselves by learning all we can, formally or informally. I am grateful to be a part of a family that appreciates nature so much that they are willing to visit it every chance they get. But highways are also frightening. My family tells me that Highway 6 is the deadliest highway in the country. And that was the one we used. We are safe so far, and I know that we have driven it many times. So I’m sure we will be fine.

Leave a Reply

